Pakistan Chemicals & Dyes Merchants’ Association ®

Head office: Chemical & Dye House, Rambharti Street, Jodia Bazaar, Karachi-74000, Pakistan

Tel:32432752, 32439124, 32430170 Fax: 92(21)32430117 WhatsApp : 0332-0381643

E-mail: pcdmakhi@gmail.com, admin@pcdma.com.pk  Website www.pcdma.com.pk

General Circular No. 02                                                                   Dated: 13th July 2020


To:              All members of the Association

Notice of Annual Elections 2020-21

Dear Sir(s),

Please take notice that the annual elections (for 9 seats) of the members of Executive Committee of the Association for the year 2019-2020 will be held as per Election Rules and Procedure from rule 14 to 19 of the Trade Organizations Rules 2013 on Tuesday, September 22, 2020 at Karachi, Lahore & Faisalabad between 10:00 am to 6:00 pm (with lunch/ prayer break 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.). The polling venues would be the Association’s Head Office for Karachi, Chemical & Dye House, Rambharti Street Jodia Bazar, Karachi, Northern office S-38-R-10/23, Barkat Ali Khan Center, Office # 23, 2nd Floor, Circular Road, Lahore and Branch office, Faisalabad, 18-B, Jinnah Colony, Opposite Aisha Masjid Faisalabad. Election of the office bearer shall be held at PCDMA Head Office and Northern Regional Office simultaneously on 28-09-2020, as per election program annexed herewith, duly approved by the Executive Committee of the Association in its meeting held on July 06, 2020

The following members of Executive Committee shall retire:

     Corporate Class                                        Associate Class 

1. Mr. Shahid Vaseem                                 1. Mr. Hafeez-ur-Rehman

2. Mr. Asif Ibrahim                                      2. Mr. Muhammad Ilyas

3.Mr. Irfan Kamal                                        3. Mr. Farhan Khatri

4. Mr. Shiraz Ahmed                                    4. Mr. Muhammad Saleem Nini

5. Mr. Muhammad Ejaz



Reserved Seat for woman

                                                                             Mrs. Aqeela  

Election Commission

As per rule 14 of Trade Organization rules 2013, PCDMA Executive Committee in their meeting appointed Election Commission comprising of following three members:

  1. Mr. Sheikh M. Nadeem            M/s. NRY Corp                        Convener
  2. Mr. Shahid Bashir                   M/s. Interlink Imports          Jt-Convener
  3. Mr. Mobin Bashir                     M/s. Shaheen Trading          Member

Voting right

Members who have completed at least two years of their valid membership of the Association as on date of announcement of election schedule and got their membership renewed by June 15, 2020 will be entitled to cast vote.

The proprietor, partner or director of the member firm, company or concern, or a person not below the rank of general manager authorized by the board of directors of public limited company shall be entitled to cast vote at the time of

elections only if the name of such person has already been registered with the Secretary General and his name appears on the list of voters.

The signature obtained at the time of casting vote must tally with the specimen signature card already deposited with the Association.


Proposers, Seconders & Candidates

The prescribed nomination forms filled in neatly and duly proposed, seconded and signed in the appropriate columns would be filed by any person who is eligible to contest the elections for the vacant posts of executive committee members.

Election Notice

Circulation of Election Notice and Issuance of Provisional list of Voters Monday 13-07-2020      

Changes of authorized representative

Last date for receiving changes of names of authorized representatives in voters list, if so desired, will be Thursday, July 16, 2020 till 4:00 pm.

Objections to the entries of voters list

Provisional voter list of all members eligible to vote will be displayed on Monday, July 20, 2020 at 10:00 am. Last date for receiving objections to the entries in the list of Provisional list of voters will be Wednesday, July 22, 2020.  

Secretary General will intimate action on the objections if any till 4:00 pm on Friday, July 24, 2020.

Appeal against the decision of Secretary General

The dispute pertaining to the eligibility of a member who is aggrieved by the decision of Secretary General received upto Monday, July 27, 2020 till 4:00 pm would be referred to Election Commission.

Intimation of the decision of Election Commission

Election Commission will decide the dispute pertaining to the eligibility of a member aggrieved by the decision of Secretary General and intimate his decisions on Wednesday, July 29, 2020 at 4:00 pm.

Final list of voters & issuance and receipt of nomination forms

Final list of voters eligible to vote for and stand as candidate for the election after incorporating such changes will be displayed on Monday, August 10, 2020 at 10:00 am.

  1. Issuance of Nomination paper for Election of Executive Committee members on Thursday August 13, 2020.
  2. Date of receiving nomination papers is Monday, August 17, 2020 till 04:00 pm.  

List of candidates

A list of valid nominations will be displayed by Thursday, August 20, 2020 at 10:00 am.

Objections to nomination

Last date of receiving objections by the Election Commission to the nomination of candidates is Monday, August 24, 2020 till 4:00 pm and hearing will be on Wednesday, August 26, 2020 from 02:00 pm to 04:00 pm. The Election Commission will take decision on such objections and declare it on Wednesday, September 03, 2020 at 4:00 pm.


Circulation of Agenda for AGM

Circulation of Agenda Notice for the Annual General Body Meeting (AGM). Thursday 10 September, 2020.

Withdrawal of nominations

Last date for withdrawal of nominations to avoid appearance of the name of candidates on the ballot paper is Monday, September 14, 2020 at 04:00 p.m.

Valid nomination

The final list of valid nominations will be displayed on Thursday, September 17, 2020 at 11:00 am.

Election of Executive Committee

The polling for the elections of members of Executive Committee will be held on Tuesday, September 22, 2020 during 10:00 am to 6:00 pm at the Association’s Northern office, branch office and Head Office.

Nominations for office bearers & One Vacant seat for Women

Last date for receiving nomination for office bearers is Wednesday, September 23, 2020 till 4:00 pm.

List of candidates will be scrutinized and displayed on Friday , September 25, 2020 at 11:00 am.

Election of office bearers

Election of office bearers & one vacant seat for women will be held on Monday, September 28, 2020 at 11:30 am.

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday, September 30, 2020 at 3:30 pm at the Association’s Head office.

Production of Computerized National Identity Card (CNIC)

The voters shall have to produce their computerized national identity card

(CNIC) in original, the number of which will be recorded in the counterfoil of the ballot paper at the time of casting vote.

Requirement for vote casting

1. Nomination for authorized representative i.e proprietor, partner, director or general manager of a corporate company.

2. Proof of filing of last income tax return.

3. Payment of annual subscription for the year 2020-21 up to June 15, 2020.

4. Computerized National Identity Card (CNIC)


Approved by the Executive Committee (PCDMA)


Secretary General